Log in:  

Register

Pro Cycling Manager - anyone played it

Come in and talk about betting, computer games and cycling simulations, and your office's or online fantasy cycling leagues.

03 Oct 2014 08:12

BYOP88 wrote:I think 14 is as stable as it's going to get. I've not played that much of it(due to lack of time)but I think the final patch(as it stands) sorted out the contract bug.


Thanks. I've been playing 12 with the 13 database but wanted this years rosters and stats. Think I shall just buy 14 now it's stable.
User avatar Pricey_sky
Moderator
 
Posts: 5,071
Joined: 12 Jul 2012 14:05
Location: Kidderminster, England

25 Nov 2014 19:34

I just got PCM14. Does this still apply?
Dekker_Tifosi wrote:wait for the french community database of mede33.

Or should I just go for the PCM Daily database? Or a different one?
User avatar hrotha
Veteran
 
Posts: 14,847
Joined: 10 Jun 2010 20:45

27 Nov 2014 16:54

From what I know

Daily - less teams, better stats ( orienated for WT and PCT teams )
FCD - way more teams (CT's) worse stats, definitely go for it if you prefer playing CT teams

Although there's an update coming to Daily Exp Pack in a week or so. So you might wait a bit for that until starting career I guess.
Gloin22
Senior Member
 
Posts: 4,142
Joined: 10 Apr 2011 11:45

29 Nov 2014 11:52

Thanks!

Truth be told, those updates are soooo humungous I settled for a much smaller one (FDB 14 v1.0). Let's see if it's good enough. :p
User avatar hrotha
Veteran
 
Posts: 14,847
Joined: 10 Jun 2010 20:45

29 Nov 2014 12:33

hrotha wrote:Thanks!

Truth be told, those updates are soooo humungous I settled for a much smaller one (FDB 14 v1.0). Let's see if it's good enough. :p


Is that the Focus one? Some of the stats are baffling, to say the least :D

But if you don't mind, graphically it's very nice :cool:
Gloin22
Senior Member
 
Posts: 4,142
Joined: 10 Apr 2011 11:45

29 Nov 2014 22:03

Gloin22 wrote:Is that the Focus one? Some of the stats are baffling, to say the least :D

But if you don't mind, graphically it's very nice :cool:

Yeah, that's the one. I haven't played enough to go all WTF at the stats yet, but I'll get there. :p
User avatar hrotha
Veteran
 
Posts: 14,847
Joined: 10 Jun 2010 20:45

01 Dec 2014 16:06

Does anybody know if you can play PCM on a Mac using a free option (but buying the game of course). For example, I can play skyrim using Wine; bought skyrim on the steam sale and wine simulates it over to mac.

I would love to play PCM but can't afford to buy a copy of windows.
Moser fanboy.

Libertine Seguros wrote:Colombia is a world of totally alien wonder, a bit like putting the Amish in the control room at NASA.
User avatar gustienordic
Member
 
Posts: 1,176
Joined: 15 Feb 2011 02:57
Location: Wisconsin

22 Apr 2015 13:41

PCM14, 2017, many a team that has changed sponsors seems to be using the same kit.

What gives.
User avatar hrotha
Veteran
 
Posts: 14,847
Joined: 10 Jun 2010 20:45

25 Apr 2015 23:12

Has anybody figured out how to plan seasons on pcm14?

I had the old style completely figured out but with the new one i was hopeless, not that i gave it more than 2 tries . . .

Also is the game stable now? There too many bugs last time i tried to play it, but i might give it a go if it has been fixed.
User avatar Parrulo
Veteran
 
Posts: 10,231
Joined: 05 Aug 2010 01:42

10 Jun 2015 18:59

i'm in 2020 with a full mongolian team in pcm 2014, so it's pretty stable here at least
User avatar Dekker_Tifosi
Veteran
 
Posts: 20,797
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:52
Location: Roermond, the Netherlands

14 Jun 2015 21:25

5 more days until PCM 2015!
bdoyle86
Newly Registered Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 21:21

Re:

16 Jun 2015 12:02

bdoyle86 wrote:5 more days until PCM 2015!


Image
User avatar BigMac
Veteran
 
Posts: 8,058
Joined: 10 Jun 2013 22:10
Location: Estoril, Portugal

18 Jun 2015 18:48

i've got it and playing now for the first time

will report around midnight with my findings :p
User avatar Dekker_Tifosi
Veteran
 
Posts: 20,797
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:52
Location: Roermond, the Netherlands

18 Jun 2015 20:05

Did you camp outside the store Dekker? :-)
User avatar BigMac
Veteran
 
Posts: 8,058
Joined: 10 Jun 2013 22:10
Location: Estoril, Portugal

18 Jun 2015 21:25

Steam ;)

Anyway, so far I really like it, but I've only played be a pro so far.
Also, no strange bugs yet. :o
User avatar Dekker_Tifosi
Veteran
 
Posts: 20,797
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:52
Location: Roermond, the Netherlands

18 Jun 2015 21:35

Be a Pro, is that a new feature? Also, no bugs seems to good to be true.
User avatar BigMac
Veteran
 
Posts: 8,058
Joined: 10 Jun 2013 22:10
Location: Estoril, Portugal

18 Jun 2015 23:26

strange but true. Some small flaws, but no game breaking bugs
User avatar Dekker_Tifosi
Veteran
 
Posts: 20,797
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:52
Location: Roermond, the Netherlands

Re: Pro Cycling Manager - anyone played it

19 Jun 2015 05:47

I also only played be a pro mode. The first season went great, but after that i can't raise my fitness above mediocre :confused: ..

If I increase my trainingintensity the fitness in the graph goes up, but it stays at mediocre, any one else had this problem?
Task_Force
Junior Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 14:26
Location: Eersel

19 Jun 2015 18:25

jiust restart the game, then it fixes itself
User avatar Dekker_Tifosi
Veteran
 
Posts: 20,797
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:52
Location: Roermond, the Netherlands

Re:

19 Jun 2015 19:40

Dekker_Tifosi wrote:jiust restart the game, then it fixes itself


Thanks!!
Task_Force
Junior Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 14:26
Location: Eersel

PreviousNext

Return to Games and Fantasy Cycling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SemirS and 2 guests

Back to top