Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise (1.1), 01.02.2015

Oct 23, 2011
Screw the TDU, the glorified training rides in Mallorca this is the real start of the cycling season, :D

Hivert to escape the rabofail and come back strong! :p
so this came and went. Result:

1 Pim Ligthart (Lotto-Soudal)
2 Kenneth Vanbilsen (Cofidis)
3 Antoine Demoiti? (Wallonie-Bruxelles)
4 Baptiste Planckaert (Roubaix Lille M?tropole)
5 Jonathan Hivert (Bretagne-S?ch? Environnement)
6 Marco Marcato (Wanty-Groupe Gobert)
7 Edward Theuns (Topsport Vlaanderen)
8 Maxime Renault (Auber 93)
9 Benjamin Giraud (Marseille 13 KTM)

A mixed bag. Anyway Van Bilsen almost managed a defense of his title.

First win for Lotto this season I think (?)
Libertine Seguros said:
10 Amets Txurruka (CJR) - he was apparently in the break of the day, because of course he was.
No he wasn't. The break of the day consisted of Conor Dunne (An Post-Chainreaction), Julien Duval (Arm?e de Terre), Frederik Veuchelen (Wanty-Groupe Gobert), Steven Tronet (Auber 93) and Thomas Vaubourzeix (Veranclassic-Ekoi). Txurruka was just part of a short-lived escape attempt on the descent of the Col de la Gineste.