• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

    In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.




More hot racing this year. Previous to last year, the two editions were won by Pogacar. Then great racing by Filippo Zana to win last year, with Pogacar missing because of the broken wrist. This year Pog is resting after the Giro, so no races before the Tour. But there opens up the competition to others!

Notable GC mentions: Bilbao, Mohoric, Narvaez, Pozzovivo, Ulissi, Zana, Pellizzari, Storer, Morgado, Halland Johannessen, Carthy, Aleotti, Double, Foss, Healy
Notable sprinters: Groenewegen, Kristoff, Bauhaus, Viviani, Welsford, Leonardi

Live coverage: Eurosport/GCN+ alternative will be covering the race.




Full startlist:
Last edited:
Considering the past few editions, this year is really good. Hard to say who is the real favorite. 7 WT teams is really nice, especially since the tour of Slovenia has to fight with the Dauphine, Suisse and the Belgium Tour. I hope in the future there will also be a women's version of the race. It feels like a missed opportunity given how big the cycling is now is Slovenia.