70th Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana 2019 Thread

Post all your comments etc for this years Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia 6 - 10 Feb.
Cycling News race webpage at http://www.cyclingnews.com/races/vuelta-a-la-comunitat-valenciana-2019/

Official Twitter feed at https://twitter.com/VueltaCV

Startlist at https://www.procyclingstats.com/race/vuelta-a-la-comunidad-valenciana/2019/startlist

Official website at https://vueltacv.com/

Roadbook (in spanish) at https://vueltacv.com/libro.pdf

Stage 1 Weds 6 Feb ITT 10.2 km

Start and finish are in Orihuela, a town at the base of the Sierra de Orihuela and close to the Mediterranean. The route is flat, except for the last 600 metres to the Seminario Diocesano de San Miguel. The zigzagging climb slopes at 9%.

The first rider rolls down the start ramp at 11:50 and the last rider is expected to finish at 15:15 – both are local times.

The first 155 riders go at 1 minute interavals the last 20 at 2 minute intervals.
 
Provisional TV times -
Wed 6 Stage 1 (ITT). 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Thu 7 Stage 2 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Fri 8 Stage 3 13.30 UK/14.30 CET/08.30 EST
Sat 9 Stage 4 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Sun 10 Stage 5 13.30 UK/14.30 CET/08.30 EST

Eurosport seems to have it live with a repris/re-run in the evening.
 
Aug 18, 2017
982
0
0
Re:

Robert5091 said:
Provisional TV times -
Wed 6 Stage 1 (ITT). 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Thu 7 Stage 2 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Fri 8 Stage 3 13.30 UK/14.30 CET/08.30 EST
Sat 9 Stage 4 13.00 UK/14.00 CET/08.00 EST
Sun 10 Stage 5 13.30 UK/14.30 CET/08.30 EST

Eurosport seems to have it live with a repris/re-run in the evening.
if you watch, according to PCS, backnumber 202 is ELLSAY Nigel. it should be 203.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5bllwsejym4ozij/201900205final_start_list_70_volta_a_la_comunitat_valenciana.pdf?dl=0
 
Makes sense Valverde is the last starter as he's the defending champion.

This ITT looks to be pretty open as far as winner. With the TT being around 10KM I can't see time gaps being very much though.
 
Re:

Koronin said:
Makes sense Valverde is the last starter as he's the defending champion.

This ITT looks to be pretty open as far as winner. With the TT being around 10KM I can't see time gaps being very much though.
The last zig-zaggy 600 m uphill will sort the men out from the boys - G or Valverde.
 
Start times (since there isn't an official document i'm serching in team's Twitter feeds):

11:19 Lawless
11:43 de la Cruz
11:59 Sureda
12:00 Alonso
12:01 Aberasturi
12:04 Samiter
12:07 Rosa
12:09 Fortin
12:10 Nizzolo
12:14 Roosen
12:16 Kudos
12:17 Nieve
12:18 de Marchi
12:22 Peñalver
12:23 Martin G.
12:25 Moreira
12:28 Barthe
12:31 Stannard
12:33 Bouhanni
12:34 Thomson
12:38 Gronewegen
12:40 Cort
12:41 Mezgec
12:42 Antunes
12:46 Ezquerra
12:47 Azurmendi
12:49 Molina
12:52 Saez
12:55 Swift
12:57 van Bilsen
12:58 Bak
13:02 Teunissen
13:04 Fraile
13:05 Chaves
13:06 van Keirsbulck
13:10 Vilela
13:11 Goikoetxea
13:13 Lastra
13:16 Sanz
13:19 Puccio
13:21 Clayes
13:22 Gasparotto
13:26 de Tier
13:28 Houle
13:29 Haig
13:30 van Hoecke
13:34 Rubio
13:35 Soto
13:37 Serrano
13:40 Barcelo
13:45 Herrada Jo.
13:46 King
13:50 van Emden
13:52 Bilbao
13:53 Juul Jensen
13:54 Schär
13:58 Madrazo
13:59 Lopez D.
14:01 Gonzalez
14:02 Thomas
14:04 Iturria
14:09 Mate
14:10 Boasson Hagen
14:14 Bouwman
14:16 Sanchez
14:17 Trentin
14:18 Wisniowski
14:22 Neves
14:23 Higuita
14:26 Mora
14:32 Bravo
14:42 Herrada Je.
14:44 Kreuziger
14:52 Martin T.
14:56 Izagirre
14:58 Yates
15:00 van Avermaet

No information for Movistar, AG2R, UAE, Katusha, Direct Energie, Israel Cycling Academy, Sport Vlaanderen, Gazprom, Rally, Porto, Nippo, Kometa and Bahrain.
 
tobydawq said:
Tim Booth said:
It's funny how Biciciclismo is very useful regarding start times in practically all international time trials given how horrible a website it is in all other aspects.
Yeah, it used to be a pretty good one for info on Spanish riders, with interviews and stuff.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS