• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.

Thanks!

Cycling bag design project, need your help!

Sep 9, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone
I am an industrial designer. Currently I am working on a exciting Bicycle project on my own. I want to design a good & cool bag for bike rider to carry while they are riding, providing them with great benefit and better performance. So I need your help, guys. Because you are the right customers and users I am designing for. Any of your thoughts on it would be greatly helpful to this projects.

Please help me out with a 10-questions survey. The survey is simple, it won't take you a lot of time. You can fill out the survey from this link: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/B992ZDF

There are two questions from the survey, we can talk about here.
1. Are there any features of your cycling bag can be improved ?
2. Maybe there are some special features you want, but the current cycling bag doesn't provide. What's that ?

Your help will be greatly appreciated by our team, and we hope you even can be one of the testers for our products in the future.
Many thanks, guys!!!

Long, adjustable (obviously) straps. I don't commute but when I used to, found that when there was any weight in my bag, it hurt my back a lot less when the bag was lower.

Also -- and this would be a tough one -- :D one thing that used to **** me off was having my back saturated with sweat under the bag. Eeeew. When I commuted to uni, I had a stash of t-shirts to get changed into.

For all I know, these things are probably already available. :D

Apr 1, 2009
Visit site
Ruoshu said:
Hi everyone