• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.

Thanks!

Dream Road Cycling Website

Oct 3, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I explain my situation, I have a website in my country that deals with the major sports events. I found myself a great interest for road cycling and would like to create content that would satisfy the fan community.
I am not an expert and I would like to better understand what kind of information you guys are seeking online concerning road cycling ?
(Talk about cycling with other members, reading articles, playing fantasy league... ?)
For instance for an event such as the Tour de France what kind of complementary information you would like to get.
In advance thank you so much for your help.

Aug 16, 2011
Visit site
Some things off the top of my head that I think would be cool to see.
-Maps and routes of races with profiles of the race and profiles of the climbs in the race. Wouldn't have to spend much time searching.
-start times of races, when video goes live, expected finish times.
-links to feeds.
-race chats (like those of velorooms or the forum here) are always fun.
-startlists of races.
-transfers and rumors lists.
-general current cycling news.
-fantasy games are always fun.
-links to videos/replays/highlights of races.

Afrank said:
-Maps and routes of races with profiles of the race and profiles of the climbs in the race. Wouldn't have to spend much time searching.
-links to feeds.
-startlists of races.

Kinda like procyclingstats.com but better:)

Jun 6, 2013
Visit site
Afrank said:
-links to feeds.
-startlists of races.