Tour Down Under on TV

Nov 19, 2010
228
0
0
Sorry to create a whole thread for this... but does anyone know if the TDU is broadcast in the United States? Is it on VS? I can't seem to find it in my guide. Thanks.
 
Oct 6, 2009
5,273
2
0
It's airing on Versus at 6:00 each night for a half hour only. Tonight's show was a Paul Sherwen interview with Lance. Stage 1 will air tomorrow night. Not sure if the weekend stages will be at a different time - there's a programming guide on the VS website that lists what they are airing and when.
 
Nov 19, 2010
228
0
0
a half an hour a night... lame. I suppose moose hunting and bass fishing are more important?
 
A

Anonymous

Guest
mombus said:
a half an hour a night... lame. I suppose moose hunting and bass fishing are more important?
thats the standard package. Even australia only have half an hour a night. Its the same package sent out to all tv companies. There is only live coverage of the last couple of stages.
 
Jul 17, 2009
4,317
1
0
mombus said:
Sorry to create a whole thread for this... but does anyone know if the TDU is broadcast in the United States? Is it on VS? I can't seem to find it in my guide. Thanks.

I see it in the program as a "highlight Show" 30 min. each day.

At first i thought that was not enough time.

I watched the 30 min highlights of the cancer crit or whatever it was called. 30 min seemed like 4 hours

actually if they cut out all the Lance docudrama of Le Tour, 4 hours of coverage would be about 30 min of racing....
 
Jul 30, 2009
1,621
0
0
SBS - The official host broadcaster of the 2011 Santos Tour Down Under

Australia and New Zealand
Australia
Sunday 16 January
SBS TWO LIVE 19.00-20.30 (AEDT) / 18.30-20.00 (ACDT)
SBS ONE repeat 2315 0045 (AEDT) / 2245 0015 (ACDT)
CYCLING CENTRAL - 1600 1730 (AEDT) / 1530 1700 (ACDT)

Tuesday 18 Friday 21 January
SBS ONE daily highlights 18.00-18.30
SBS TWO daily highlights 20.30-21.00
SBS ONE news highlights 22.00-22.05

Saturday 22 January
SBS ONE LIVE 11.15-15.30 (AEDT) / 10.45-15.00 (ACDT)
SBS TWO race highlights 20.30-21.30

Sunday 23 January
SBS ONE LIVE 13.30-16.30 (AEDT) / 13.00-16.00 (ACDT)
CYCLING CENTRAL - 1700 1800 (AEDT) / 1630 1730 (ACDT)
SBS TWO race highlights 20.30-21.30


International Broadcasters

Please check the networks below, for dates and times that the 2011 Santos Tour Down Under will be showing in your country.

Europe
BSky Sports http://www.skysports.com
Sport + http://sportplus.canalplus.fr
InfoSport http://infosport.canalplus.fr
TV2 Sport Norway http://www.tv2.no
TV2 Sport Denmark http://tv2sport.dk

Middle East
ESPN Star Sports http://www.espnstar.com

Asia
Eurosport Asia http://asia.eurosport.com
ESPN Star Sports http://www.espnstar.com
J-Sports http://www.jsports.co.jp

North America
Versus http://www.versus.com

Africa
Sport + http://sportplus.canalplus.fr
SuperSport International http://supersport.com
 
A

Anonymous

Guest
cyclingfanatik said:
You'd be better off watching the 5min youtube summary the the day after show on Versux.
Not even the day after. The coverage was on youtube by about 8am US time today, you guys can pretty much get up, go onto youtube and see the race straight away.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS