2016 Bretagne Classic Ouest-France (GP Plouay) - 247k

Page 2 - Get up to date with the latest news, scores & standings from the Cycling News Community.
Strange race. Matthews attacked and blew up the chase, then he didn't follow GVA and Costa. Then GVA didn't want to work with Costa for some reason and the waited for a group behind them which also didn't work well, so the peloton caught the attackers again but due to the attacks on the final climb which led to nothing they couldn't catch the break anymore
What a weird list of winners this race has had over the last 15 years:

2001 Belgium Nico Mattan (BEL)
2002 United Kingdom Jeremy Hunt (GBR) BigMat-Auber 93
2003 France Andy Flickinger (FRA) AG2R Prévoyance
2004 France Didier Rous (FRA) Brioches La Boulangère
2005 United States George Hincapie (USA) Discovery Channel
2006 Italy Vincenzo Nibali (ITA) Liquigas
2007 France Thomas Voeckler (FRA) Bouygues Télécom
2008 France Pierrick Fédrigo (FRA) Bouygues Télécom
2009 Australia Simon Gerrans (AUS) Cervélo TestTeam
2010 Australia Matthew Goss (AUS) Team HTC–Columbia
2011 Slovenia Grega Bole (SLO) Lampre–ISD
2012 Norway Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) Team Sky
2013 Italy Filippo Pozzato (ITA) Lampre–Merida
2014 France Sylvain Chavanel (FRA) IAM Cycling
2015 Norway Alexander Kristoff (NOR) Team Katusha
2016 Belgium Oliver Naesen (BEL) IAM Cycling