Last WT-team to get a win // 2020 edition

Page 2 - Get up to date with the latest news, scores & standings from the Cycling News Community.

Which World Tour-team will be the last to snatch a UCI-win in 2020?

  • AG2R La Mondiale

    Votes: 13 19.1%
  • Astana Pro Team

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bahrain-McLaren

    Votes: 7 10.3%
  • CCC Team

    Votes: 22 32.4%
  • EF Pro Cycling

    Votes: 5 7.4%
  • Groupama-FDJ

    Votes: 2 2.9%
  • Movistar Team

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Team INEOS

    Votes: 7 10.3%
  • Team Sunweb

    Votes: 11 16.2%
  • UAE-Team Emirates

    Votes: 1 1.5%

  • Total voters
True. In 2019 D*ck the Quick (fitting name) broke the protocol from the previous years which sparked a discussion that we always wait until we are down to 10 candidates.

As I said, not a big deal, especially since the 2 teams you left out are extremely unlikely to win but it would be kinda weird for a team to win that wasn't even in the poll.

obligatory recap:

2019: Team Sunweb 20/03, Cees Bol, Danilith Nokere Koerse–-2019-edition.34380/
2018: Team Sunweb, 23/02, Phil Bauhaus, stage 3 Abu Dhabi Tour. viewtopic.php?f=6&t=33869
2017: Astana, 17/04, Michele Scarponi, Stage 1 Tour of the Alps. viewtopic.php?f=6&t=32459
2016: Team Giant-Alpecin, 06/05, Tom Dumoulin, Stage 1 Giro. viewtopic.php?f=6&t=30451
2015: Team LottoNL-Jumbo, Moreno Hofland 02/05, Stage 2 Tour de Yorkshire viewtopic.php?f=6&t=26051
2014: Astana 01/03, Andrea Guardini, Stage 3 Tour of Langkawi
2013: Euskaltel 12/04, Pablo Urtasun, Stage 1 Vuelta a Castilla y Leon
2012: AG2R, 18/05, Sylvain Georges, Stage 6 Tour of California
2011: Euskaltel, 02/04, Samuel Sanchez, GP Indurain
2010: Omega Pharma Lotto, 18/04, Philippe Gilbert, Amstel Gold Race
2009: Silence Lotto, 28/03, Cadel Evans, Stage 5 Settimana Internazionale Coppi e Bartali
2008: Euskaltel, 08/03, Koldo Fernandez, Stage 5 Vuelta Ciclista a la region de Murcia

Sunweb absolutely killing it. 3wins in the last four years!
I also don't understand why people pick CCC (Van Avermaet & Trentin) over Sunweb (Benoot, Hirschi & Matthews) especially since Dumoulin isn't going to win ITT's for them anymore. Benoot is now a leader at Sunweb with two professional victories... he turns 26 in a month.
Well, considering Jumbo Visma has been left out off the poll despite not winning a race yet, I'll include them anyway since both EF and UAE have won already. TJV would've been eligible for this poll.

Teams present in atleast 5 out of the latest 6 polls;

Sunweb, AG2R, Astana, Jumbo Visma,