• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.

Thanks!

Savio and Rujano

Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
This article is hilarious:

http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/savio-credits-androni-atmosphere-for-rujano-renaissance

Rider rides spectacularly well when riding for peloton's dirtiest team. Rides like he's wearing lead shorts on every other team.

I'm sure the journalist is making a joke here too....

"what's the magic formula on the Androni team?"

"Androni Atmosphere" must also mean something chemical.....

"I'm a good psychologist" - yep he gets average guys riding faster than the best riders in the world immediately prior to, and during the Giro. After all everyone knows that having an inspirational manager from a football background adds 100 watts to your FTP.

Well, if he is doping now he probably was doping when he failed in those other European teams, so something else had to change. So maybe atmosphere was key probably to a better performance. Maybe they have a more structured program than in the other teams. Speculating here.

Atmosphere IS a key factor for Rujano, who is a notoriously difficult guy to motivate. His bad 2008 was mostly due to a case of mono. His 2010 results were pretty good until ISD weren't invited to the Giro, then they fell off the edge of the earth until he returned to South America.

Besides, Miche are surely the péloton's dodgiest team now?

Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
Libertine Seguros said: