Fourth place will be left vacant. UCI rules, 2.6.037:Gung Ho Gun said:Menchov's results in the Tour got cancelled from 2009 to 2012 (including a 3rd/2nd in 2010), but he weirdly got to keep his Giro and Vuelta results from 2011Forever The Best said:I remember a similar case with Menchov as well, he was disqualified from some races but got to keep his important results if I remember right.
So he moves up to 4th following Cobo's suspension
That's been the rule since 2013. Before that, the adjustment was down to 20th.If a rider is disqualified after the result of the race has been sanctioned, the general individual classification shall be adjusted, if applicable, for the first 3 places only. The 4th place remains vacant.