• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

    In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.


Vattenfall Cyclasics

Page 2 - Get up to date with the latest news, scores & standings from the Cycling News Community.
Mar 10, 2009
Visit site
ugh, Hoj almost crashed in that descent, with the tricky corner. He was lucky there was a little ramps that launched him onto the sidewalk...

That 15% Waseberg has got to hurt!
Chapeau Tyler.........so many seconds, this year, but now a big palmare to his name. Did it with ease.

Nasty crash on that penultimate bend. Hope all are OK.

I think they need to either include another lap with the climb, or get it 8-10km km closer to the finish. That group was too big for that finish and a "classic".
1. Tyler Farrar (Garmin) 5:30:38
2. Matti Breschel (Saxo Bank) m.t.
3. Gerald Ciolek (Milram) m.t.
4. Allan Davis (Quick Step) m.t.
5. Koldo Fernández de Larrea (Euskaltel-Euskadi) m.t.
6. Alexandre Pichot (Bouygues) m.t.
7. Daniele Bennati (Liquigas) m.t.
8. Fabio Sabatini (Liquigas) m.t.
9. Marco Bandiera (Lampre) m.t.
10. J. Joaquín Rojas (Caisse d'Epargne) m.t.
11. Jacopo Guarnieri (Liquigas) m.t.
12. William Bonnet (Bouygues) m.t.
13. Guennadi Mikhailov (Katusha) m.t.
14. Andreas Dietziker (Voralberg) m.t.
15. Mickael Cherel (Française des Jeux) m.t.
16. Graeme Brown (Rabobank) m.t.
17. Roy Curvers (Skil-Shimano) m.t.
18. Francesco Gavazzi (Lampre) m.t.
19. Alexandre Usov (AG2R) m.t.
20. Rene Weissinger (Voralberg) m.t.
21. Yohan Offredo (Française des Jeux) m.t.
22. Daniel Musiol (Voralberg) m.t.
23. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Columbia) m.t.
24. Renaud Dion (AG2R) m.t.
25. Tomas Vaitkus (Astana) m.t.


He's a good kid. Congrats! Anyone know how his father is doing?