2016 Giro stage 1: Apeldoorn - Apeldoorn, 9.8 km ITT

Page 10 - Get up to date with the latest news, scores & standings from the Cycling News Community.

Who is gonna win stage 1?

  • Kung

    Votes: 3 2.8%
  • Jungels

    Votes: 8 7.5%
  • Dumoulin

    Votes: 41 38.3%
  • Cancellara

    Votes: 40 37.4%
  • Van Emden

    Votes: 7 6.5%
  • Other

    Votes: 8 7.5%

  • Total voters
    107
  • Poll closed .
Mar 14, 2009
3,436
0
0
151 DUMOULIN Tom NED TEAM GIANT - ALPECIN TGA 11:03 +00:00 1
176 ROGLIC Primoz SLO TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:03 +00:00 2
122 AMADOR Andrey CRC MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:09 +00:06 3
156 LUDVIGSSON Tobias SWE TEAM GIANT - ALPECIN TGA 11:11 +00:08 4
61 KITTEL Marcel GER ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:14 +00:11 5
46 MOSER Moreno ITA CANNONDALE PRO CYCLING TEAM CPT 11:15 +00:12 6
64 JUNGELS Bob LUX ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:16 +00:13 7
204 CANCELLARA Fabian SUI TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:17 +00:14 8
92 BRANDLE Matthias AUT IAM CYCLING IAM 11:17 +00:14 9
34 DILLIER Silvan SUI BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:19 +00:16 10
94 KLUGE Roger GER IAM CYCLING IAM 11:19 +00:16 11
154 HAGA Chad USA TEAM GIANT - ALPECIN TGA 11:19 +00:16 12
157 PREIDLER Georg AUT TEAM GIANT - ALPECIN TGA 11:20 +00:17 13
175 KEIZER Martijn NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:20 +00:17 14
192 BOARO Manuele ITA TINKOFF TNK 11:21 +00:18 15
11 NIBALI Vincenzo ITA ASTANA PRO TEAM AST 11:22 +00:19 16
145 HOWSON Damien AUS ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:22 +00:19 17
69 WISNIOWSKI Lukasz POL ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:23 +00:20 18
144 HEPBURN Michael AUS ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:23 +00:20 19
75 GENIEZ Alexandre FRA FDJ FDJ 11:24 +00:21 20
15 KANGERT Tanel EST ASTANA PRO TEAM AST 11:24 +00:21 21
171 KRUIJSWIJK Steven NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:25 +00:22 22
121 VALVERDE Alejandro ESP MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:27 +00:24 23
173 HOFLAND Moreno NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:28 +00:25 24
148 TUFT Svein CAN ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:29 +00:26 25
47 NAVARDAUSKAS Ramunas LTU CANNONDALE PRO CYCLING TEAM CPT 11:29 +00:26 26
207 NIZZOLO Giacomo ITA TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:30 +00:27 27
209 ZOIDL Riccardo AUT TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:31 +00:28 28
14 FUGLSANG Jakob DEN ASTANA PRO TEAM AST 11:31 +00:28 29
111 WELLENS Tim BEL LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:31 +00:28 30
100 ULISSI Diego ITA LAMPRE - MERIDA LAM 11:32 +00:29 31
188 ROCHE Nicholas IRL TEAM SKY SKY 11:33 +00:30 32
141 CHAVES Esteban COL ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:33 +00:30 33
35 KUNG Stefan SUI BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:33 +00:30 34
93 HOWARD Leigh AUS IAM CYCLING IAM 11:33 +00:30 35
125 MORENO Javier ESP MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:34 +00:31 36
113 DE BIE Sean BEL LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:34 +00:31 37
161 ZAKARIN Ilnur RUS TEAM KATUSHA KAT 11:35 +00:32 38
66 SERRY Pieter BEL ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:35 +00:32 38
129 VISCONTI Giovanni ITA MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:35 +00:32 40
201 HESJEDAL Ryder CAN TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:36 +00:33 41
147 PLAZA MOLINA Ruben ESP ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:36 +00:33 42
41 URAN URAN Rigoberto COL CANNONDALE PRO CYCLING TEAM CPT 11:36 +00:33 43
177 TANKINK Bram NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:37 +00:34 44
63 DE LA CRUZ David ESP ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:37 +00:34 45
178 TJALLINGII Maarten NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:37 +00:34 46
114 GREIPEL André GER LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:37 +00:34 47
174 CASTELIJNS Twan NED TEAM LOTTO NL - JUMBO TLJ 11:38 +00:35 48
118 ROELANDTS Jurgen BEL LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:38 +00:35 49
165 VOROBYEV Anton RUS TEAM KATUSHA KAT 11:38 +00:35 50
112 BAK Lars Ytting DEN LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:38 +00:35 51
76 KONOVALOVAS Ignatas LTU FDJ FDJ 11:38 +00:35 52
189 VIVIANI Elia ITA TEAM SKY SKY 11:39 +00:36 53
37 QUINZIATO Manuel ITA BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:39 +00:36 54
36 OSS Daniel ITA BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:39 +00:36 55
186 KNEES Christian GER TEAM SKY SKY 11:39 +00:36 56
123 BETANCUR Carlos A. COL MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:40 +00:37 57
88 SEROV Alexander RUS GAZPROM - RUSVELO GAZ 11:40 +00:37 58
169 TCATEVITCH Alexey RUS TEAM KATUSHA KAT 11:40 +00:37 59
191 MAJKA Rafal POL TINKOFF TNK 11:41 +00:38 60
166 PORSEV Alexander RUS TEAM KATUSHA KAT 11:41 +00:38 61
9 PERAUD Jean Christophe FRA AG2R LA MONDIALE ALM 11:41 +00:38 62
168 TAARAMAE Rein EST TEAM KATUSHA KAT 11:41 +00:38 63
117 MONFORT Maxime BEL LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:41 +00:38 64
79 VAUGRENARD Benoit FRA FDJ FDJ 11:43 +00:40 65
71 DEMARE Arnaud FRA FDJ FDJ 11:43 +00:40 66
181 LANDA Mikel ESP TEAM SKY SKY 11:43 +00:40 67
195 MCCARTHY Jay AUS TINKOFF TNK 11:43 +00:40 68
56 SIUTSOU Kanstantsin BLR TEAM DIMENSION DATA DDD 11:43 +00:40 69
21 PIRAZZI Stefano ITA BARDIANI CSF BAR 11:43 +00:40 70
31 SENNI Manuel ITA BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:44 +00:41 71
48 BETTIOL Alberto ITA CANNONDALE PRO CYCLING TEAM CPT 11:44 +00:41 72
128 SUTTERLIN Jasha GER MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:44 +00:41 73
12 AGNOLI Valerio ITA ASTANA PRO TEAM AST 11:44 +00:41 74
203 BOBRIDGE Jack AUS TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:45 +00:42 75
187 LOPEZ GARCIA David ESP TEAM SKY SKY 11:45 +00:42 76
39 ZABEL Rick GER BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:45 +00:42 77
38 ROSSKOPF Joseph USA BMC RACING TEAM BMC 11:45 +00:42 78
159 TIMMER Albert NED TEAM GIANT - ALPECIN TGA 11:45 +00:42 79
127 SUTHERLAND Rory AUS MOVISTAR TEAM MOV 11:45 +00:42 80
43 CLARKE Simon AUS CANNONDALE PRO CYCLING TEAM CPT 11:46 +00:43 81
98 WYSS Marcel SUI IAM CYCLING IAM 11:46 +00:43 82
86 OVECHKIN Artem RUS GAZPROM - RUSVELO GAZ 11:46 +00:43 83
83 ERSHOV Artur RUS GAZPROM - RUSVELO GAZ 11:46 +00:43 84
5 GRETSCH Patrick GER AG2R LA MONDIALE ALM 11:47 +00:44 85
193 BRUTT Pavel RUS TINKOFF TNK 11:47 +00:44 86
212 AMEZQUETA Julen ESP WILIER TRIESTINA - SOUTHEAST STH 11:48 +00:45 87
18 SCARPONI Michele ITA ASTANA PRO TEAM AST 11:48 +00:45 88
205 COLEDAN Marco ITA TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:48 +00:45 89
116 LIGTHART Pim NED LOTTO SOUDAL LTS 11:48 +00:45 90
199 TOSATTO Matteo ITA TINKOFF TNK 11:48 +00:45 91
142 BEWLEY Sam NZL ORICA GREENEDGE OGE 11:49 +00:46 92
99 LAENGEN Vegard Stake NOR IAM CYCLING IAM 11:49 +00:46 93
208 VAN POPPEL Boy NED TREK - SEGAFREDO TFS 11:49 +00:46 94
65 SABATINI Fabio ITA ETIXX - QUICK-STEP EQS 11:49 +00:46 95
59 VENTER Jacobus RSA TEAM DIMENSION DATA DDD 11:49 +00:46 96
1 POZZOVIVO Domenico ITA AG2R LA MONDIALE ALM 11:50 +00:47 97
214 BERTAZZO Liam ITA WILIER TRIESTINA - SOUTHEAST STH 11:50 +00:47 98
101 CONTI Valerio ITA LAMPRE - MERIDA LAM 11:50 +00:47 99
97 WARBASSE Lawrence USA IAM CYCLING IAM 11:50 +00:47 100
 
Apr 22, 2012
3,570
0
0
Re: Re:

Miburo said:
Kokoso said:
Of course, Nibali is doing another miraculous jump in form. God how I hate Astana. Vincenzo, leave that team and his please.
Doesn't mean anything, remember tour last year?
True. Still I would like him to leave Astana. And Aru too. And Kangert too. And I'm happy that Taaramae left.
P.S. somehow I remember last years Vuelta and his heroic feat :)
 
Gigs_98 said:
I'm so sad for cancellara. He has been unbeatable in the TT's in this season but when its really important to be at his best he gets ill. Generally extremely unlucky last season for him so far.
Indeed. Still, top 10 with a stomach flu is a very nice result. There are other options in this Giro, although Pink Jersey looks difficult now.
Also feeling for Küng, who could have won without that crash
 
Mar 19, 2009
1,222
1
0
Re: Re:

Domulec said:
Rechtschreibfehler said:
ILovecycling said:
Thats a bummer for Kung :(
He'd won by quiete a margin without that crash.
And how can you be so sure about that, if I may ask?
Because it looked to me (and others) that it showed around +15 when he came in. Questioning that myself I edited my post wondering if it was true. Seems it really were 34 seconds.
 
Mar 19, 2009
1,222
1
0
Re:

Bye Bye Bicycle said:
Great ITT by Kittel. He will dominate the sprints here big time.
I always wondered why he'd not tackle prologues (and flat TTs). He's a two time Junior TT World Champion after all.
 
Apr 22, 2012
3,570
0
0
Did Wellens crash? Or was he just Wellens - turbo for the fisrt part than going nowhere? Was third at intermediate then big loss at the finish.
 
Oct 10, 2015
2,059
0
0
Re:

Kokoso said:
Did Wellens crash? Or was he just Wellens - turbo for the fisrt part than going nowhere? Was third at intermediate then big loss at the finish.
No crash, just Wellens being Wellens
 
Apr 22, 2012
3,570
0
0
Re: Re:

StryderHells said:
Kokoso said:
Did Wellens crash? Or was he just Wellens - turbo for the fisrt part than going nowhere? Was third at intermediate then big loss at the finish.
No crash, just Wellens being Wellens
Pitty, I like him.
 
Oct 6, 2009
5,273
2
0
hfer07 said:
how on earth Chavito gets to outdo Uran's TTing? WTF is wrong with Rigo???? :confused: :confused:

BTW-- NIBALI ON TOP OF THE GAME :) AND I LIKE IT :D
He rides for Gamin now. The team where careers go to die. Hopefully Uran is stronger than it and will be OK until he can go somewhere else.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY