• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.

Thanks!

New Movistar America Continental

Sep 21, 2010
Visit site
Hi, I´m Hector from Colombia. This is my first time in the forum. A pleasure!

Movistar will build a continental team in Colombia and America with many .2 races and events in Colombia.

In Colombia sounds rider like Gregory Brenes from CR, Guama from ECU, and colombians like Sebas Tamayo (brother of Carmioro rider), Edward Beltran like promissing rider or Jeffry Romero. People know some more? Also Walter Pedraza sounds in the list of the team. I suppose they prefer U25 riders and U23 but some rider like Walter with experience.

Henao was asked by this team but I think is not possible he signed with Orgullo paisa again for 2011...

DAOTEC

BANNED
Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
Hola Hector bienvenidos a esta casa -

Good from you to fill the gap here. The team should contain 15 riders if we are correct, and it would be nice if you keep tab on that, and keep us informened about the progress, thank you so much.
We have already been busy in the other Movistar thread, but please it is our privilege to have you on board with your knowledge, other active threads of interest to you, (especially the upcoming Clásico RCN and la Vuelta Gobernación de Boyacá starting tomorrow) I will list below.
There are a couple of die hards here, with some knowledge about your habitat, so that will be fun. Please keep up the good work it's an honor gracias amigo.
chini.gif

Threads of interest:
1) http://forum.cyclingnews.com/showthread.php?t=9671&page=16

2) http://forum.cyclingnews.com/showthread.php?t=9708&page=6