• The Cycling News forum is looking to add some volunteer moderators with Red Rick's recent retirement. If you're interested in helping keep our discussions on track, send a direct message to @SHaines here on the forum, or use the Contact Us form to message the Community Team.

    In the meanwhile, please use the Report option if you see a post that doesn't fit within the forum rules.


Win a signed Garmin jersey!

Page 5 - Get up to date with the latest news, scores & standings from the Cycling News Community.

Daniel Benson

Mar 2, 2009
Yep. Congrats and supreme kudos go to Stevensonforest. You win the signed Garmin jersey from the Tour of Langkawi.

And thanks to everyone who took part in the competition. It was really good fun flicking between the coverage and this thread.

Mar 13, 2009
Visit site
Oswego, NY

Bjorn Haake said:
Win a signed Garmin-Slipstream jersey!

Enter Cyclingnews' contest to win a unique piece of cycling memorabilia - a Garmin-Slipstream jersey signed by all six team members from the squad's 2009 Tour of Langkawi line-up. To be in with a chance of winning all you have to do is pick today's top three finishers from stage six of Paris-Nice in the correct order.

To enter the competition you need to register on the Cyclingnews Forum – it only takes a couple of minutes - and then post your top three prediction here. Entries will close when the first rider hits the 20-kilometre to go banner. Easy!
The jersey has been signed by the following riders:

- Lucas Euser (USA), 2008 Tour de Georgia stage winner (TTT), 2008 Univest Grand Prix winner
- Timothy Duggan (USA), 2008 Tour de Georgia stage winner (TTT), 2008 Volta a Valencia, 2nd mountains classification overall
- Christian Meier (Can), 2008 Canadian road champion, 2007 Tour of El Salvador, 2nd overall
- Cameron Meyer (Aus), 2008 World U23 Time Trial Championship bronze medalist, 2008 Tour of Japan winner
- Chris Sutton (Aus), 2008 Delta Tour [Tour Zeeland] winner, 2008 Giro d'Italia stage winner (TTT)
- Ricardo Van Der Velde (Ned), 2009 Tour of Qatar stage winner (TTT), 2008 Tour de l'Avenir stage winner

The winner is chosen by predicting the top three or, if nobody has the correct order, the top three in the wrong order (or closest other predictions). In case of a tie, the entry that was sent in earlier will win.

Good luck!

Alberto Contador
Christian Vandevelde
Frank Schleck